McTrans Staff

Bob (Behzad) Aghdashi

Associate Engineer
Ehsan Amini

Information Technology Specialist
Kyle Arola

Software Developer
Christian Breau

Accounting Specialist
Jonathan Czerenda

Associate Director
Shen Dong

Visual Designer
Melissa Ginoza

Software Developer
Jeremy Gluck

Sales Specialist
Pamela Johnson

Human Resources Specialist
Kimberly Krueger

Communications Coordinator
Ada Lang

Webinars and Training Coordinator
Sonja Mincey

Software Developer
David Nazef

Associate Director
Fabio Sasahara

Information Technology Specialist
Randy Switt

Software QA/QC Team Lead
Samantha Taningco

Sales Specialist
Andrea Ulloa

Software Developer
Guoqian Yan

Current Students

McTrans Center offers unique work opportunities for current students. Student workers are welcomed as valuable contributors and have an impact on the work at McTrans. Build upon the knowledge and skills learned in the classroom. By joining us, gain first-hand experience working as part of a highly collaborative team in the transportation industry.


Goutham Kumar Mekala

We currently have open positions.

If you’re interested, please contact us at

External Advisory Board

Mohammed Hadi
Florida International University
Ali Hajbabaie
Assistant Professor
North Carolina State University
John Halkias
System Management Team Leader (retired)
Federal Highway Administration
Christopher Kinzel
Sr. Professional Associate/Section Manager
HDR Engineering, Inc.
William Knowles
Senior Project Manager
CDM Smith
Richard J. Porter
Highway Safety Engineer
Bastian Schroeder
National Director of Research
Kittelson and Associates, Inc.
Alex Skabardonis
University of California